Check in a page
The check-in and check-out system helps prevent multiple versions of
the same page from being created at the same time. The system manages
this by allowing only the checked-out version of a page to be edited. To
collaborate on the same Web page, one author must check the document in
to the library before another author can check it out to contribute
To check the page in and allow other users to access it from the Pages Library, do the following:
- On the page that you are editing, on the Page Editing toolbar, click Check In to Share Draft.
Publish a page
An author who has the appropriate permissions can publish a page
without a reviewer's approval. By default, when you publish a page, it
appears on the Web site immediately. You or the page designer can change
the publication schedule on the Page Settings page.
This is useful when the page contains time-sensitive information, such
as employee benefits that take effect on a specific date or a special
event that occurs during a holiday. Concretely, this means that you can publish (and un-publish) a given page automatically for a given time (during a consortium meeting, to announce deadlines etc.). [read more]
For more information see the link below.
- To publish a page, on the page that you are editing, on the Page Editing toolbar, click Publish.